BATCircle seminar at Pori Finland

BATCircle University Consortium of Pori, Pohjoisranta 11 A, 3.9

12.00-13.00 Lunch next to auditorium

13.00-13.15 Opening words and BATCircle introduction Mari Lundström

13.15-13.30 BATCircle, EU SET Plan and Batteries Europe Pertti Kauranen

13.30-14.00 Research organization introductions RO representatives

14.00-14.15 FMG - Adding value of raw materials with sustainability labeling covering the entire value chain

                    Jani Kiuru

14.15-14.30 Fortum & Crisolteq - Battery chemicals from recycling Jaakko Savolainen

14.30-15.00 Coffee break

15.00-15.15 Fennoscandian Resources - self-sufficiency in battery grade graphite Rasmus Blomqvist

15.15-15.30 BASF - New business development in Finland Aleksei Volkov

15.30-15.45 Outotec - Outotec in the battery value chain Tuomas van der Meer

15.45-16.00 Keliber - Keliber's lithium project Pekka Tanskanen

16.00-17.00 Panel discussion - Advisory board expectations from BATCircle

                    Olli Salmi, Oluf Bockman, Nani Pajunen, Ilka von Dalwigk

17.30-18.30 Cocktail event at City Hall - Hosted by City of Pori

19.00-          Dinner at Suomalainen Klubi - Hosted by Nornickel, Outotec & Boliden

CONTACT

Aalto University
Principal Investigator
Mari Lundström
mari.lundstrom@aalto.fi

Aalto University
EU-Project manager
Pertti Kauranen
pertti.kauranen@aalto.fi

Geological Survey of Finland
Pekka Tuomela
pekka.tuomela@gtk.fi

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
Lotta Rintala
lotta.rintala@vtt.fi

Aalto University
Project manager
Pyry Hannula
pyry.hannula@aalto.fi

LUT University
Tuomo Sainio
tuomo.sainio@lut.fi

University of Oulu
Ulla Lassi
ulla.lassi@oulu.fi

University of Eastern Finland
Jorma Jokiniemi
jorma.jokiniemi@uef.fi

Web Design: Northbay