Peer-reviewed publications:


V. Agarwal, M.K. Khalid, A. Porvali, B.P. Wilson, M. Lundström, Recycling of spent NiMH batteries: Integration of battery leach solution into primary Ni production using solvent extraction, Sustainable Materials and Technologies (2019) e00121. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.susmat.2019.e00121

A. Porvali, V. Agarwal, M. Lundström, Circulation of Sodium Sulfate Solution Produced During NiMH Battery Waste Processing, Mining, Metallurgy & Exploration (2019) 1-13. https://doi.org/10.1007/s42461-019-0086-2

C. Peng, F. Liu, A.T. Aji, B.P. Wilson, M. Lundström, Extraction of Li and Co from industrially produced Li-ion battery waste–Using the reductive power of waste itself, Waste Manage. 95 (2019) 604-611. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.wasman.2019.06.048

Conferences:


V. Agarwal, E. Oksanen, S. Seisko, B.P.Wilson, J. Aromaa, O. Bøckman, M. Lundström, Hydrothermal precipitation of nickel and cobaltoxides, European Metallurgical Conference 2019, 23-26 June 2019, Düsseldorf, Germany.

M. Lundström, Battery Recycling in Europe, European Metallurgical Conference 2019, 23-26 June 2019, Düsseldorf, Germany.

CONTACT

Aalto University
Principal Investigator
Mari Lundström
mari.lundstrom@aalto.fi

Aalto University
Project manager
Pyry Hannula
pyry.hannula@aalto.fi

Aalto University
EU-Project manager
Pertti Kauranen
pertti.kauranen@aalto.fi

LUT University
Tuomo Sainio
tuomo.sainio@lut.fi

Geological Survey of Finland
Pekka Tuomela
pekka.tuomela@gtk.fi

University of Oulu
Ulla Lassi
ulla.lassi@oulu.fi

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
Lotta Rintala
lotta.rintala@vtt.fi

University of Eastern Finland
Jorma Jokiniemi
jorma.jokiniemi@uef.fi

Web Design: Northbay